Through a cooperative agreement between BJA and Impact Justice

Power Hour: Chat with a PREA Expert - 115.16 Inmates with disabilities and inmates who are limited English proficient

Date / Time
-
Webinar Location
Online
Registration Deadline
Webinar Host
National PREA Resource Center
Presenter (s)
Allison Hastings, Project Director, Vera Institute of Justice

This is the 2nd installment of the PREA Power Hour series! Take advantage of an opportunity to delve a little deeper regarding lingering questions you may have about the PREA Standards in Focus – 115.16: Inmates with disabilities and inmates who are limited English proficient.

Our presenter will be Allison Hastings, Project Director at Vera Institute of Justice. Click here to access her bio.

PREA Standards in Focus is a feature we have highlighted on our website for the past year. It is designed to provide a quick synopsis of a PREA standard, the intent and purpose, implementation tips, challenges, and a few audit issues related to the standard to assist in further awareness and education. FAQs and resources are directly linked to provide ease of access and bundle in one place. 

During this webinar, we will cover each of the areas and devote most of the time to answering your questions. We encourage you to invite your colleagues to join the discussion and use it as an opportunity for ongoing education, a staff meeting, etc.

We encourage participants to send their questions in advance.

Time: 2:00-3:00 PM ET/ 1:00-2:00 PM CT/ 12:00-1:00 PM MT/ 11:00-12:00 PM PT.

Registration: Click here to register!